I made a batch of these suckers…they’re really just chocolate chip cookies with sprinkles, two kinds!  Because I love sprinkles and so do the kiddies.

Let me tell you a little bit about my husband, Alex.  A cookie has to be perfect for him to eat more than the one he is tasting for your pleasing.  His cookies have to be perfect.  Perfectly baked, perfectly textured.  So, I am always trying new cookie recipes, and so far there are only two that he loves, these and another recipe that I conjured up—-more to come later on that, the recipe list for that is a blog all in itself.  So, needless to say, I sent him to work with a bag for the shop, and he ate the whole thing himself through out the day.  It made me proud. 🙂

So here is the recipe:

2 1/4 Cups Flour

1 Tsp. Baking Soda

1 Tsp. Salt

1 Cup Butter (Please, Oh Please, do not use margarine when baking, I don’t care if your mother says its ok).

3/4 Cup Granulated Sugar (Another note, use brand name sugar, it really does make a difference, especially when it’s powdered).

3/4 Cup Brown Sugar (Especially when it’s brown too).

4 Tsp. Vanilla Extract (I know it seems like a lot, and most recipes only call for one, but I really think vanilla extract rocks and you should use as much as you want).

2 Large Eggs

2 Cups Chocolate Chips

1 Cup Sprinkles (the rectangle ones, not the dots, use those for the topping).

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees

Cream butter and sugars, and add the eggs one at a time.

Add together all other dry ingredients.

Slowly add dry ingredients to wet ingredients.

Lastly add the sprinkles and the chocolate chips and mix well.

DSCN3265 DSCN3266

Measure by heaping tablespoons and drop on an ungreased baking sheet, I like to use non stick foil to cover the sheets for easy cleanup.

Sprinkle with dot sprinkles.

Bake for 8 – 10 minutes, or until golden brown.

This recipe makes about 4 dozen cookies…it all depends on how big or small you make your cookies.

Enjoy!  Isabella did!

DSCN3274DSCN3275

